TTMT Video

TTMT#68-Eye of the Tiger!

8 thoughts on “TTMT#68-Eye of the Tiger!

  1. Ah, the Ten Minute Block! I haven’t thought of that in ages. It is a really fun way to make blocks and I am so glad you had fun with it. There’s a great tutorial on YouTube by Suzanne McNeil for anyone who might be looking. https://youtu.be/ZbTHlGGKMPM

    I’m so glad you’re doing well and that your kiddo is okay off at school. And I hope you get your circle quilt back in time for the quilt show!

    Like

  2. Oh I absolutely love the lion in the Catherdal Window! I’m going to check out the link Jennifer posted for that block. I really love what you did!
    Happy to hear both you and your daughter are settling into the new grove of things. I always find the emotional things tend to make me most productive.

    Like

  3. I remember when everyone was doing that block. I don’t think I tried it back then, but we still have some show up at Project Linus occasionally. I love how they look, and the tiger makes it especially fun!

    Glad things are going well with your daughter, school and empty nest. Somehow sewing seems to make it easier, I think. I got so much sewing done when my daughter was going away to school. Not as easy now that she’s back at home attending classes locally. I can’t just quilt at 6am if I am up and done with my coffee, lol

    Like

  4. I too love that tiger quilt. Great way to showcase that gorgeous tiger fabric.
    I am glad things went well for you and your daughter. Oh the roller coaster ride we take while sending our kids off!!!

    Like

  5. I remember seeing those 10 minute blocks all over my facebook feed awhile back. I never tried but I might give it a try soon. I love the tiger peeking out of the block. I’m glad everything went well with the big drop off. Sometimes I spend too much time worrying if I or someones else will be upset during times like that. After it happens I’m like that was no big deal. Why did I worry so much?

    Like

  6. The tiger quilt is just amazing. I love how the tigers are peering out. I’m glad you had a good experience taking your daughter to college. I found it wasn’t very hard to take my boy to college. Being able to loose yourself in creating helps, I think.

    Like

Leave a comment