TTMT Video

TTMT#20-No vid this week

Hi everyone,

There’s no video this week, but have some quilty things to share.

Finally received the music quilt back from Mo. Quilt Star on Friday.  Put the binding on Saturday and voila, it’s done.

Inspired by finishing the music quilt, I also put the binding on my nephew’s tshirt quilt.

That is now done!  Yay!

Sunday, I attended a play called “Quilts, the Musical”.  I had never heard of it, but it follows the stories of lives of women from birth to death and how quilts and piecing influenced/inspired them.  What was really neat was not only the subject of the play, but the fact that my (favorite) high school French teacher and mentor was one of the main actresses!  We hadn’t seen each other in at least 15 years and she was so surprised.  She’s asked how I had heard of the show and I told her that not only did we share the love of French, we now both share a love of quilting.  We’re making plans to get together to sew!

I also fooled around with the blocks again for my daughter’s quilt.  It’s been approved by my daughter…I still want to tinker with it.

IMG_0005

Happy quilting!

 

4 thoughts on “TTMT#20-No vid this week

  1. I had heard about “Quilts – The Musical”. A few years back I considered trying to get a group of my community friends together and perform it one weekend at the same time the local quilt guild’s bi-annual quilt show was happening. I may have to revisit that idea.

    I’m glad you got to reconnect with your teacher/mentor/friend. That is wonderful.

    Like

  2. WooHoo, the music quilt is home and finished! I know if I sent my quilts out to be quilted I would be a nervous wreck until they arrived back home again.

    How fun to run into an old teacher!

    Like

Leave a Reply

