TTMT Video

Dun dun done

10 thoughts on “Dun dun done

  1. Woo hoo for having crafty time! I know you feel like a weight has been lifted. When I first saw that spreadsheet, I thought it was a quilt pattern. A long skinny quilt but . . .

    Please let me know when your mom’s book is published. I thoroughly enjoyed her first ones.

    Congrats on the new nephew. Are you going to get to see him soon? Do you know the name yet?

    Happy crafty week!

    Like

    1. That would be an interesting quilt…maybe I shorten the width of some of the columns and stretch out some of the rows.. .:) Or go with @rsislandcrafts‘s idea and make a table runner. πŸ™‚

      Mom thinks early December. It’s getting her editor person to do HER job at this point. πŸ™‚

      Nephew is Cody. I won’t get to see him for a while yet. Have warned twin if he brings family the week I’m on vacation in FL, I will disown him but keep his wife and kids. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Woo, AMber made some stuff! Sparkly pillows are sparkly! Looking forward to seeing more from you as winter advances and you are trapped in your house. Make sure to stock up and supplies!

    Like

    1. Supplies I have. I haven’t done a shopping post in a while…I should do one. I got some new Alexander Henry fabric to show off. πŸ™‚

      I actually don’t mind being trapped in my house in winter time. I prefer it as it means I have plenty of time to commune with the sewing machine.

      Like

  3. Love the pillows. If there is any scraps left over maybe make your Mom some coasters or a mug rug?

    Congrats on the new nephew! A new baby in the family is an exciting time.

    It’s nice that your family is close. I think DNA testing is intriguing. Our family is very “muddy” and it would be interesting to see how we all relate to each other. Too bad we don’t all talk lol.

    Like

    1. I actually have some of the sparkly purple in my stash…so that’s an idea!

      I love new babies and their feet!!!

      My family has been so great about testing for me. Fortunately for me, all my cousins and I get along and no one has seriously told me no. One cousin initially did because he thought it was a blood test, but he’s since tested for me. Results are always interesting but it shouldn’t be considered a total answer. One of my biggest issues with the testing is that people take the tests, but they don’t research their trees. I am a huge numbers nerd….so all these numbers have been epic!! For example, I am closest to my mom’s older sister who is also my godmother. We are very much alike in thought (though I am more liberal). But when we DNA tested, out of my mom’s 5 siblings, I match her biologically the least…so it gets into nature vs nurture. it’s so very fascinating. I should do a video on that.

      Like

  4. Yay for all of your babies being home and YAY for new nephew. πŸ™‚

    Also, your spreadsheets are AMAZEBALLS.

    I’m so completely impressed by your family history book. I know you’ve worked yourself like crazy to get it done.

    Like

    1. New nephew is SO chunky baby!!! πŸ™‚

      I love my spreadsheets something fierce. I made a new one yesterday…I couldn’t help myself. And I now have to learn DNA painting…

      Family history book is SO close to being done I can almost taste the fiber. Let’s just hope my pics worked out for the book so I don’t have to redo them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

