TTMT Video

TTMT#14-Tshirt top finished.

5 thoughts on “TTMT#14-Tshirt top finished.

  1. I think your nephew will like his tee quilt. I have never made one. My tshirts get worn until they disintegrate, lol.

    It’s great you are able to fix your quilt. I have a top I dound when cleaning out my mom’s house. I don’t know if my aunt made it or my grandmother. It’s a wedding ring if I remember correctly. It’s on my agenda to finish when I have a machine quilting frame.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like the t-shirt quilt. A friend of mine has a daughter who is graduating high school this year and I said I would make her a t-shirt quilt as my graduation gift to her. So they brought me a bag full of t-shirts a couple of months ago. I plan to start on it right after Christmas. I hope it turns out as nice as yours!

    I think it is great that you are going to be able to fix that lovely log cabin quilt. I know it has a lot of sentimental value to your family.

    Like

  3. I love the stripes in the t-shirt quilt. I’m not a sporty person so I definitely needed the explanation for the stripes. So fun!

    I can’t wait to see your finished repair! I’ve rescued a couple of quilts over the years and it’s always such a satisfying thing to do.

    We all need some happy place time right now. ♥

    Like

  4. Love the t-shirt quilt! I know that they can be a pain sometimes, but I like how you switched up the size of the blocks and tied it all together with the striped fabric.

    Like

  5. Love the t-shirt shirt. I thought of the Yankees as soon as I saw the stripes so you nailed it. I like flannel on the back of t-shirt quilts. I like that flannel is soft like the well loved t-shirts. I have a semi-interesting story pertaining to the Yankees. Prior to moving to Florida in 1982 we lived in Connecticut where my father co-owned a bar & restaurant. The New York Yankees used to come in to the bar because they loved the food and the down home atmosphere. Dad’s partner was a full blood Italian and Dad liked to cook Polish and Irish foods. The Yankees would bring signed plaques each year. Dad’s favorite was the 1977 World’s Series plaque where the entire team and coach signed it for him. I remember a few times where everyone in the bar booed and ran out some Red Sox fans lol. Ah the memories.

    My kid’s have a couple quilts that i would love to retire but they won’t let me. They have repaired so many times there’s not much left to them. My daughter had a favorite that was in such threadbare that I ended up just making a cover for it like a duvet cover but permanent. At least they love them so well, right?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

