TTMT Video

TTMT #240 – jewells68 – October 3, 2017 – No More Turtles

11 thoughts on “TTMT #240 – jewells68 – October 3, 2017 – No More Turtles

    1. Still trying to figure that out. Might ditch all blocks and then ditch turtles and do a little quilting on the shells.Thread color choice is going to be difficult, for the front at least.

      Like

  1. Bah. I somehow sent my last comment with nothing in it but the letter t.

    Anyway….. the turtles look great! I think the 4 patch was a great way to fill in some background space and to introduce another colour. It’s a bit like sand and grass surrounding little ponds of water 😀 Looking forward to seeing how you quilt it!

    Like

    1. I does have the feel of sand. I almost used the same speckled tan as the border. It’s really such a non-realistic quilt that I decided not to worry too much about making seem like a whole single picture. instead it will be something Baby Sawyer can find things in when he’s a little older, and imagine he’s got a herd of turtles, lol

      Like

  2. Yay for the finished turtle quilt top! It turned out so cute. The 4 patch was a great choice to add to the quilt without taking away from the turtles. I like the green/tan choice too in keeping with the sand and sea theme.

    Like

    1. It reminds me of little grassy patches in the dunes. Pieced the back last night from some yardage I had forgotten I had sitting around.Just need to pick up a can of spray baste and I’m ready to baste this sucker,.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. What a cute way to finish the quilt. I think the 4-patches were a nice touch. I also like your idea for storing bobbins- I just might have to steal it.

    Like

    1. I really like it with the 4-patches. I actually stole the pill bottle idea from my mom. I don’t like doing it for different colors, because I can’t see what colors are in there. But to keep a stack of bobbins wound from the same thread it’s great, and they don’t flop around or come undone badly.

      Like

Leave a Reply

