TTMT Video

Rainbows and Batman

16 thoughts on “Rainbows and Batman

    1. There is a test in the UK called LivingDNA…it doesn’t match you up with others, but it does supposedly do a more in-depth analysis for those with British heritage.

      Like

  1. Love the pillows! And you are cranking out those rainbow cascade blocks. I’m a little behind but I don’t think I am going to make a big one so I’m not worried about being behind at all.

    Like

    1. I don’t know about cranking, but I am trying hard to keep up! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Your blocks are lovely! I’m doing all of the same color at once, which takes a little of the fun out I thing.

      Like

  2. There must come a time in every vlogger’s life that they stop rambling, but TODAY IS NOT THAT DAY! And as for me I say, “Hurrah.” I love listening to what you call your rambling. And I love when you talk about the genealogy studies. It’s like putting a big family puzzle together, isn’t it?

    Like

    1. I will ramble until the last person leaves. I swear.

      Genealogy has become such a big part of my life and it’s working it’s way into everything else. I’ve more or less finished my mom’s side family history book for now. And for some reason, I have little interest in working on my dad’s side.

      Like

  3. Rainbows and Batman – – – great title. It just makes me smile for no good reason lol.

    I love seeing everyone’s rainbow blocks. It will be fun to see how everyone interprets the pattern and changes it to fit their personalities and styles.

    Seven speaking engagements is a lot. You’re always so busy.

    Genealogy is exciting. Did any surprises pop up from doing all your family’s dna? I know many of my family’s secrets but not everyone else does. A little dna testing might cause a little drama lol. It would be fun to know nationality.

    Like

    1. Batman LOVES rainbows. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I used to do a lot of speaking engagements in college for student orgs, so I am kind of used to it. ๐Ÿ™‚ But these have been more big time things like conferences and organizations so that’s always mildly terrifying.

      Genealogy is quite exciting. No real surprises except for how various people match each other. Fortunately, my family has been very indulgent with me and have been very good about testing for me. I’m about halfway through my large family. The thing about DNA, it doesn’t really lie in close relationships, so I always warn people that they may get a shock if their family history has skeletons…

      Like

    1. I have to recolor my chart because I’m an idiot who can not count. GRRRRR….

      Na-na-na-na-na-na-na-na-Batman! BATMAN!!!

      and yes! ALL THE DNA!!!!

      Like

  4. Can I ask a question about the dna? Are you finding a difference between male and female siblings as far as the percentages go? I had mine done and my brother said that he might come up with different percentages because of the xy and xx chromosomes. Just curious. Love the pillows!

    Like

    1. Ask away! Not like what you would think! My mom is one of 6 siblings (4 girls, 2 boys)…and I’ve tested all 6. I’ve been surprised by many of the results. I am debating doing a video about them to show how they compare.

      Now, your brother would possibly come up with different percentages, but not because of the XY…but just because of how DNA is. My sister and I came up fairly different. My mom’s best matches on percentages was her brother, J, but he was her lowest match compared to the other sibs…so it’s all really weird.

      Your brother COULD do a Y-DNA test, but those are only recommended for those researchers who have serious intentions about their direct paternal line. And there’s always the possibility they could learn they are not who they thought they were.

      Thanks about the pillows!

      Like

Leave a Reply

