TTMT Video

TTMT 9-19-17: YIKES! I’m 67

6 thoughts on “TTMT 9-19-17: YIKES! I’m 67

  1. Those senior kitties can really lead you on some ups and downs can’t they? but we love them so much we stay up all night when they don’t seem well, or we put up with finding Catcidents, as I call them, (missing the litterbox, coughing up hairballs next to the bed in the middle of the night, etc) because they are part of the family.

    Happy belated birthday to you! I managed to get your fat quarters into my purse yesterday only to forget they were there. I will make a special effort to mail them today. I love that you are already coming up with plans for them as you receive them.

    I hope you get to rest and recover from catwatch so you can finish up your cascade blocks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Got my first Rainbow Cascade block done! Even though there are a gazillion steps, it’s a really simple block once you get used to it. And it is so purdy!

      Miss Lilith is a sweetheart. A fat, fluffy sweetheart – and she has been having more and more Catcidents (love that name) lately. I’m thinking it is due to old age. She will be our last indoor pet. Tim is so tender-hearted that I don’t think he could take losing another one.

      Like

  2. Happy, happy birthday! ♥

    Oh, I can’t wait to see what you do with your birthday fat quarters! I love, love your idea to use those two fabrics together.

    I do hope your kitty continues to be okay. I have been there and done that. It is so scary.

    Oh, home stuff, why oh why? My washer has had a poltergeist in it and I finally figured out what it was with the help of the internet! I’ve got a new part coming tomorrow. Hopefully, that will be the end of that!

    I wore little rubber ring sizers on my rings for years before I had them resized. Wal-Mart has them in the jewelry section sometimes. I can’t live without my rings.

    Like

    1. I’m going to start on the fabric storage basket tonight and finish it tonight or tomorrow.

      Went out and bought my new washer today and it will be delivered Friday.

      I have used the rubber sizers too and may have to go get some of them to tide me over.

      Like

  3. Happy Birthday Month!!

    Sounds like you are having a blast sewing for that little grand baby. It’s so much fun especially when you know if it’s a boy or girl.

    If you don’t want to resize your rings yet what about those ring size adjusters that you add to the inside of your rings? You should be able to find them on Amazon and then you won’t even have to leave the house.

    Thank you for thinking about us. It’s amazing to see our communities coming together to help each other out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

