Non Video Post

Life! Got in the way…

Hey everyone,

No video this week. Nothing to show.

I did however plan on making a video to show my scrap bags I have ready for Rainbow Cascade qal, I can’t wait.

But spent about 11 minutes just talking nonsense and getting emotional.

Soooo… I will have a video next week Tuesday, with 2 blocks to show off for one of the quilt alongs I am busy with.

Talking about that, in the beginning of the year. I made myself a promise that I would only take part in 1 qal, (not my own) and work on all my UFO’s. I even named this year, the Year of the UFO.

But I managed to get myself completely mental again. Luckily I am up to date with everything, but have to much to think about and organize.

So for the next week or so, I will only be working on blog posts for FBQAL2.

Then I can get back to the others.

My SewJo keeps threatening to go on strike, but I have managed to beat it into submission with the promise of a time out, in a couple of months time. I plan on a staycation for 3 weeks in December.

I need a timeout to process some personal issues, and just chill out for a bit.

Love you all.

Have a happy crafty week, see you all next time.

LLAP

Vanda Chittenden

Quilt In Piece

 

9 thoughts on “Life! Got in the way…

  1. Take care of yourself lady. Sometimes you need to get stuff off your chest and talking to my friends brings that out in me. I usually have to either record multiple times or edit heavily to keep my videos mainly about craftiness and to try to keep them positive. Sometimes that’s impossible and I don’t record at all or just record a snippet to say “Hi” and leave it at that. At least the process of talking to the camera, even when none of it makes the final cut, helps me get it all out of my system a bit.

    You focus on one thing at a time and you’ll get it done.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I do find talking to the camera brings out all sorts of stuff I have hidden away. Unfortunately my “friends” here, has turned out to be no friends at all. And will be of no help. That’s another issue altogether… Will find away to deal with “things”. Will keep a couple of you in the loop with that. Soon…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry you have had a difficult week. I was looking at all the things I’ve started lately and got a bit overwhelmed this week too. I think I may need to make a list of all the little things I have going on so I can check them off and feel a little more accomplished – sort of like my quilt board but smaller.

    Love you girlie and hope your are back on track soon! Can’t wait to see what you have up your sleeve for FB2.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lists are good. Funny you mentioning lists. I am just sitting here now, watching your video and writing up lists of things to do. And PRIORITIZING THEM. I will not sign up for things next year, I have already got a name for next year. The Year of Me! LOL. Big hugs to you.

      Like

  3. I’m thinking about you every day and hoping you’re doing okay. If you need me, you know where I am.

    I gave myself a break from events that I don’t organize after the EQ row along a couple of years ago. That stressed me out so much that it stopped being fun. Having time to breathe and enjoy what I’m working on has become much more important.

    *big hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s hard when life gets cluttered whether personally or craft wise. I’ve also declared this the year of UFOs with the option of doing one QAL at a time. I’ve fallen in love with many QALs this year so I just saved each month’s blocks and if I’m still crazy for them I can always make them next year.

    I hope things improve for you and you find the strength you need each day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

