TTMT Video

TTMT #70 Block 2 for I Wish You a Merry Quilt Along.

Hi everyone,

Today I only have 1 block to show, the tree farm block for I Wish You a Merry Quilt Along.

Here is my blog post on it, where I show how I quilted the block.

https://chittenden.co.za/blog/i-wish-you-a-merry-qal-block-2-plus-prizes/

The pattern can be downloaded here;

https://www.jandabendquilts.com/home/i-wish-you-a-merry-qal-block-2-christmas-tree-farm

Plus, I am taking part in the Back to school blog hop, the first post is about how to baste a BIG quilt on a small table.

This is Sam Hunters post

https://huntersdesignstudio.com/2017/08/15/how-to-spray-baste-a-quilt-thats-larger-than-your-table-back-to-school-blog-hop-day-1/

Post 2 is not live yet, but will be today sometime, but is about Thread Dread: removing stray bits after quilting. I will post the lady’s blog post here next week.

***

Looking forward to watching everyone’s videos.

LLAP

Vanda

12 thoughts on “TTMT #70 Block 2 for I Wish You a Merry Quilt Along.

  1. I like how you quilted trees in the blank blocks. One day I’m going to try quilt as you go. It would be nice sometimes to have the quilt mostly done when you’re done piecing the blocks.

    Like

  2. Vanda, the trees are really cute. We don’t really decorate for the holidays so I’ve been sitting this blog hop out, but I’ve really enjoyed seeing yours and Suzy’s blocks.

    The back to school one is a good idea. Not patterns but just tips to help us all along or refresh our skills. I really like that.

    Like

  3. What a sweet tree block, and I love your choice of quilting. I’m in interested to see how the quilt-as-you-go method turns out!
    It’s great that you’re doing a beginner paper-piecing tutorial. And I agree, there should be a tutorial specifically for how to piece using poorly written instructions!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

