TTMT Video

TTMT #66 …Packages and more…

Hi everyone,

Today is just fabric show off time and some other goodies received.

I have given in my quote for the Pink Geometric quilt, just waiting for the lady to get back to me.  She asked me to quote her what I would for anybody else and not give her a family / friend discount.

Other than that, I don’t have much to share this week. No sewing happening at the moment, I did have chance to work on some patterns though, so that is a plus.

Once the camp is over, I will be finishing of the design and testing stage for Fantastic Beasts 2 Quilt Along. Whoop!

And my second secret project for a blog hop, the pattern is done and dusted. What a journey that was.

So, after I get back from Scout camp this weekend, and I get FBQAL2 finished off, I can get going on more projects to actually share with everyone.

Thank you so much Rainey for the surprise birthday package. I loved all of it.

Have a happy sewing and crafty week further.

LLAP

Vanda Chittenden

Quilt In Piece

7 thoughts on “TTMT #66 …Packages and more…

  1. What a lovely surprise Rainey sent. Please let us know what you think about the new spools of invisible thread you got. I was eyeing those on Amazon the other day. I actually ordered some Superior Thread and it’s arriving tomorrow, but I looked at the one you get several times. I hesitated to buy such a large spool without knowing anything about it. So I’d love to get a review from you.

    Flannel fabric is so very snuggly isn’t it? Love me some flannel. Makes a great back on a quilt, too.
    I’m sure you can find a a great use for it.

    Looking forward to seeing the new FB and your row a long. I finally got to watch the FB film a few weeks ago. I really enjoyed it, I just wish they’d come up with a more creative name for American non-wizards, lol.

    Like

    1. Yeah no maj seems like a let down after muggles. No magical folk will always be muggles to me.
      I am hoping to quilt something soon with the invisible thread that Rainey sent me. Got back from camp this weekend with a virus. Feel rotten.

      Like

  2. Love all the goodies you’ve received. I hope the invisible thread works well for you; I’m kind of afraid of it. I had a bad experience with it a few years ago. I have heard they have improved it since then though.

    I am so glad you are getting the kind of appreciation you deserve for all the work you do!

    Like

  3. Fun package from Rainey! I hope this different type of invisible thread works better for you! I understand there’s a lot of variation in invisible threads.

    Isn’t it nice to know that your work is appreciated? You do really great work, so you definitely deserve to hear about it! (It’s really too bad these ladies are going through a tough time, though. Nice that something you’ve created has been able to give them some comfort/good times in the midst of it.)

    Like

  4. I’ve been practicing saying no and it has been very, very good. Goodness knows I have enough of my own responsibilities, but I also know how hard it can be to not participate in something fun.

    How wonderful that Rainey thought of you on your birthday. Yay!

    The FB and ST fabrics are WONDERFUL.

    I have occasionally received letters like the one you did. It is impossible to not be touched by the stories people share. I feel the very same way. My online crafty & quilty friends are my family, too.

    I’m glad you like the WordPress. So far so good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

